Using Notion to organize your week, work and thoughts

I'm the type of person that has to write things down because my mind is always thinking about new ideas, projects, how I can do x or y better, or I just need to vent. My mind is all over the place. I like having a place where I can write about these things, reflect on them, and make sure I'm not forgetting about them. Keeping myself in check and organizing my thoughts helps me organize my actions. This is why I use Notion, to make sure every important thought that comes to mind can be registered in the right place, and I can revisit it every day.

What is Notion?

Notion describes itself as an "all-in-one workspace." It can be used for literally everything: to put together a list for the supermarket, to take notes or write texts (without going any further, I'm writing this from Notion), to even be able to put together a small database with files and documents. For this and many other things, Notion is my swiss army knife of productivity. It's ideal to help you organize and document all your work and daily life. The range of options that Notion puts at our disposal is infinite.

Starting to use this tool is as simple as registering at https://www.notion.so/ with your email account and the application will automatically synchronize on all the devices connected to that email account. As simple as that! Once you are inside Notion, you will have a workspace at your disposal. You can also integrate into your space: spreadsheets, word documents, HTML files, even connect your Trello, Asana, Google Docs, Dropbox accounts, etc.

From the first moment you start, the tool provides you with 5 templates based on your preferences, as well as instructions about how to use them correctly. Notion is a fairly powerful tool with a wide range of functionalities that, to be honest, this post would not be enough to tell you everything you can achieve. I can only tell you that you no longer have an excuse to increase your productivity.